Virginia Woolf Project

ViWoP è nato per darti voce - ViWoP is born to give you voice

Category English Home

Italian Home



Collected Short Stories by Virginia Woolf

Collected Short Stories by Virginia Woolf brings together the stories from her collection Monday or Tuesday together, with stories that appeared indivdually in magazines

Collected Essays by Virginia Woolf

One of the collection of Virginia Woolf’s essays including: “Jane Eyre” and “Wuthering Heights”, The Patron and The Crocus, The Modern Essay, The Death Of The Moth Evening Over Sussex: Reflections in a Motor Car, Three Pictures, …

Orlando: A Biography by Virginia Woolf – 1928

Orlando: A Biography is a novel written by Virginia Woolf, first published in 1928. The story presents itself as an imaginary biography, at times parodic in which Woolf continues to experiment innovative forms of narration for the time.

Night and Day by Virginia Woolf – 1919

Night and Day is a novel by Virginia Woolf, first published on October 20, 1919. Set in London, it tells the daily life of two friends Katharine Hilbery and Mary Datchet.

The Common Reader by Virginia Woolf – 1925

The Common Reader is Woolf’s first and most popular volume of essays, her intention was that essays can be read by the ‘common people’ for their own leisure

The Waves by Virginia Woolf – 1931

The Waves is a novel by Virginia Woolf, first published in 1931. It is the writer’s most experimental novel, being structured in the form of soliloquies of the six protagonists of the story

Monday or Tuesday by Virginia Woolf – 1921

Monday or Tuesday is a 1921 short story collection by Virginia Woolf published by The Hogarth Press. The original covers are illustrated by Vanessa Bell, Virginia Woolf’s sister.

Jacob’s Room by Virginia Woolf – 1922

Jacob’s Room is the third novel by the English writer Virginia Woolf, written in 1922 and published for the first time on October 26 of the same year by Hogarth Press, the publishing house founded by herself and her husband

Mrs Dalloway by Virginia Woolf – 1925

Mrs Dalloway is a novel by Virginia Woolf published in 1925. The novel tells the day of Mrs Dalloway and other characters who, in turn, find themselves both in the background and in the foreground.

The Voyage Out by Virginia Woolf – 1915

The Voyage Out is the first novel written by Virginia Woolf, first published in 1915. The novel is written in a traditional way, Woolf is still far from the experimentalisms of the stream of consciousness.

« Older posts

© 2024 Virginia Woolf Project — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

Translate »